pvq: use small LUT for integer sqrt((n+3)/2) sqrt((n+2)/2)
authorTristan Matthews <tmatth@videolan.org>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 04:00:40 +0000 (00:00 -0400)
committerTristan Matthews <tmatth@videolan.org>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:18:51 +0000 (12:18 -0400)
commitb5607d6baad3a39a1ee4c7f7f80a2957682d489a
treea9d2a8972231907e03da7c824c25b304fc8053a3
parenta989c438e7ea5b5d9b876b14847bf64093ef8bf0
pvq: use small LUT for integer sqrt((n+3)/2) sqrt((n+2)/2)

objective1-fast:
PSNR YCbCr:     -0.11%      0.06%     -0.04%
   PSNRHVS:     -0.04%
      SSIM:     -0.05%
    MSSSIM:     -0.07%
 CIEDE2000:      0.03%

subset1:
PSNR YCbCr:     -0.11%      0.06%     -0.04%
   PSNRHVS:     -0.04%
      SSIM:     -0.05%
    MSSSIM:     -0.07%
 CIEDE2000:      0.03%
Makefile.am
src/pvq.c
tools/gen_sqrt_tbl.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/unix/Makefile